I wonder if you wonder?

double-indemnity.jpg
I’ve been wondering for quite a while when Double Indemnity was going to get reissued on DVD. It’s been out of print in the States for years. Universal has finally gotten the rights straightened out, and will be releasing it on 22 August. If you like film noir, you already know all about this one. It’s got Fred MacMurray, Barbara Stanwyck, Edward G. Robinson, hard boiled dialog, femme fatal, and style oozing out everywhere. In my book, it ranks up there with the Big Sleep, and Chinatown.

2 comments

  1. aj and Lien · August 18, 2006

    is it a good as Rope? I guess that’s not film noir.

  2. Pingback: I liked that. I’d like more. « the finest kiss

Leave a Reply

