The Shout Out Louds’ Ill Wills

April 16, 2007 at 5:58 am | Posted in mp3, Music, Shout Out Louds | 15 Comments

Shout Out Louds Our Ill Wills The Shout Out Louds, hailing from Stockholm, have recorded a follow up to their very pleasing debut Howl Howl Gaff Gaff. The new record is called Our Ill Wills and was produced by Björn Yttling of Peter, Björn and John.  The first single is called Tonight I Have to Leave It and comes backed with some goodies like a cover of the Pogues Streams of Whisky featuring the Essex Green and a remix of the single done by the Russian Futurists.  The single is out now in Sweden with the album hitting the streets next week, 25 April both on Bud Fox Recordings.   I think their US status is up in the air.  I heard that they got dropped from Capitol during the purge that happened there a few months ago.  Maybe Hidden Agenda or someone with Swedish leanings will put it out here.

Video: Tonight I Have to Leave It

MP3: Tonight I Have to Leave It

MP3: Tonight I Have to Leave It (Russian Futurists Remix)

The Latest: Via Pitchfork, the Shout Out Louds have inked a deal with indie king Merge for the US release of Our Ill Wills.  The Merge release date is set for 11 September.  Way to go Merge! 

Full Pitchfork story with album track list

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It’s got kind of an “In Between Days” vibe, huh? I like it.

  2. I had no idea they’re releasing a new album, seems like not too much time has passed since they released Howl Howl Gaff Gaff.

  3. It seems like there are a lot of Swedish bands that could name the Cure as an influence, and the Shout Out Louds are one of them.

  4. d: they originally released howl howl 2003 in sweden — so its about time!@#

  5. The album is very, very good… Victoria Bergsman is all over it too, at least it sounds like it. Three songs I think but one might be someone else. “Impossible” is the hit if you ask me.

  6. Is it Victoria? I thought it was keyboardist Bebban Stenborg.

  7. I’d be willing to bet it’s Victoria on “Impossible” at least. “Blue Headlights” it’s probably Bebban, though.

  8. ok, now i’m think it is bebban. she filled in for victoria during PB&J’s coachella set and had a lot of people thinking she WAS victoria.

  9. No it’s ALL Bebban, I know because I interviewed her recently. Victoria is doing her own thing by the way with “Taken By Tree”.

  10. Weird, they don’t look anything like eachother. Both great vocalista though must be something in the water in Sweden.

  11. Jim, you aren’t Jim from Parasol are you?

  12. I dont know… I loved Howl Howl Gaff Gaff but this album is too erm… cute. You know like Arcitecture In Helisinki cute. What happened to the rock like “Please Please Please” and “Shut Your Eyes”?

  13. Mit, I know what you mean. The last song, Hard Rain kinda rocks. I can see it being a great one live.

  14. Hi Jim. Photos i received. Thanks

  15. gays are very gOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOd… yOur’s new CD it’s something WANO hehehe… i lOve u! cOme tO mexicO city please please please! thank’s!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.