Spring Fever Edition of the Basementcast

May 21, 2009 at 10:21 pm | Posted in Basementcast, Music, Podcasts | 6 Comments

backyard-chicken
When we first moved into our house, one of our neighbors offered us some chickens. She assured us that they were little trouble and that once you have a farm fresh egg you’ll never go back to the store bought ones. I balked at having chickens in the backyard, and still buy eggs from the grocery store or the farmer’s market. There are times that I wish we would have taken the offer, usually it’s at breakfast time. What does this have to do with the fourth installment of the basementcast you may wonder? Absolutely nothing, but there are backyard references made a few times in this one and a cameo appearance from my daughter Elsa who also talks about the backyard, sans chickens of course.  It’s the spring fever edition of the basementcast.

basementcast #4: download

Track list:
Woodentops – Get It On
Answering Machine – Cliffer
Eat Skull – Stick to the Formula
David Kilgour & Sam Hunt – Chords
Tea Cozies – Pretty Pages
Pylon – M-Train
Super Furry Animals – The Very Best of Neil Diamond
Heptones – Tea for two
Signed Papercuts – Of My Heart
So Cow – Greetings
Fresh & Onlys – Peacock & Wing
Idle Times – Million Miles Away
Legends – Always the Same
Vincent Vincent and the Villains – Killing Time
Gene Vincent – Race With the Devil
Hula Boy – When Owls Cry
Surfire Broadcast – Stars Hang Bright
B.I.S – This is Fake D.I.Y
Bill Nelson – Do You Dream in Colour?
Intelligence – Saint Bartolomu
Jazz Butcher – Domestic Animals
The Saphires – Gotta Have Your Love
Wooden Shjips – For So Long
Atlas Sound – Solo or the Square
Nite Jewel – Artificial Intelligence
Softies – I Love You More
Cat Walk – On The Cracked Pavement
Teenage Lovers – Number One
Wounded Lion – Pony People
Richard Swift – Lady Luck

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Looks like a great mix, can’t wait to give it a listen. I hope all is well!

  2. ooh…sounding really pro, dude. Good one!

  3. Lovely! Do you know the song “Today is Gonna Be Mine” by David Kilgour (from his horribly underrated solo album “A Feather in the Engine”?

    • Yeah, that it is a great record. Do you know his record Sugarmouth? I think that one is my personal favorite. I really hope Merge puts out this new one.

  4. Woodentops,Bill Nelson and Vincent Vincent and the Villains love all three of these.Just downloading the Basementcast now so im expecting
    great things if the rest of the cast is half as good.

  5. Ciao.

    I’m from Italy and I speak a very little english, so: sorry.

    This is the first time in your web page… Where’s f*****g I was before?! I understand the half of what you wrote, but I can ear music. I think that I’ll take a look (and two ears) at your pages everyday, from now on.

    What a cool place: can I take some friends?

    Great job, Guys.

    .judoboy


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.